All of our installs are “Major Updates.” This means you may install any version over the top of any other version. There is never a need to apply updates to a base version.

The software will warn you if you try to downgrade the software version. If this is needed please uninstall the currently installed version and then run the installer for the old version.

More information on flag that can be passed to the Microsoft Installer can be found on the Microsoft Help Website.